You can reset the app back to a freshly installed state on most devices by:
- Opening the device settings
- Then Apps
- Then Manage Installed or All Apps
- Then <app name>
- Then Storage
- Then Clear Storage
This will reset everything about the app back to a fresh install. Note that uninstalling and reinstalling may not reset the app in the same way if backup data is restored on the reinstall.